top of page
Forest Road

Sarah Crouch

author of

Middletide

an 'Indie Next List' title, 'Amazon Editor's Pick'
and
'Book of the Month Club' selection

BOOKS

Screen Shot 2023-11-06 at 3.07.08 PM.png


In this gripping and intensely atmospheric debut, disquiet descends on a small town after the suspicious death of a beautiful young doctor, with all clues pointing to the reclusive young man who abandoned the community in chase of big city dreams but returned for the first love he left behind, perfect for fans of All Good People Here and Where the Crawdads Sing

Middletide

Screen Shot 2023-11-02 at 7.05.38 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-11-02 at 7.07.56 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-11-02 at 7.10.11 PM.png
Books
In The Press

PRAISE FOR MIDDLETIDE

"

"Middletide is a riveting mystery with the beating heart of a debut author who has the respect and skill to honor the wisdom of the natural world and the complexity of human desire. In forests thick with both beauty and danger, Crouch's novel is a love letter to the natural world, to the power of friendship, and the willingness to fight for those we love. With the suspenseful timelines drawing ever closer, the pages flying, and a twist that takes the breath, Middletide is an immersive, richly drawn, and wholly powerful experience.”

-Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Book of Flora Lea

"Middletide is a stirring debut with an immersive setting, lush prose, and characters so real that I feel I've known them all my life. Fans of Tana French, Liane Moriarty, and Jane Harper – take note!"

-Andrea Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Never Here

"Sarah Crouch's brilliant

debut is a tale of twisted love, revenge, and redemption set against the breathtaking backdrop of Puget Sound. You won't be able to put this one down."

Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author of Never Never

"Middletide is the rarest of novels: a blistering page-turner and a dazzling love letter to the natural world. Tautly plotted, lushly atmospheric, and gorgeously written, Crouch’s debut is simply stunning. Readers will feel the moss under their feet and smell the petrichor in the air, but they will never guess the twists hidden in this Pacific Northwest forest."

-Katy Hays, New York Times bestselling author of The Cloisters

"With her first novel, Sarah Crouch has hit the ground running. In Middletide, she offers readers an emotionally compelling story of loss, vengeance, and redemption. The characters are wonderfully complex, and every scene is nested in a beautifully evoked sense of place. To top it off, she’s crafted an amazing, twisted mystery with a stunning conclusion. Sarah Crouch’s fine debut novel deserves a place on every reader’s bookshelf." 

-William Kent Krueger, New York Times bestselling author of This Tender Land

"In this brilliant debut, the line between

fiction and reality blurs, as a failed novelist’s murder mystery is mirrored in real life, with the author as the prime suspect. An enthralling tale of long lost love, loss, and stunning retribution. I absolutely loved it!" 

-Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of The Many Daughters of Afong Moy

BIO

DSC_1284 delivered.jpg

Sarah Crouch is known for her accolades in the world of athletics as a professional marathon runner. Middletide is her debut novel, and is set in the Pacific Northwest where she was raised. 

Bio
News and Events

CONTACT

For media inquiries, please contact agent Jane Dystel:

jane @ dystel . com

Follow Sarah:

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Contact
bottom of page